Winter Cooking


I don’t usually post about my cooking, however today I decided to share two dishes I have cooked following the receipes on Giallo Zafferano which look delicious and were rather easy to cook. I will later update the post to include a translation of the receipes in English. You can see below a picture showing: 1) a savory pie with spinach, ricotta, pine kernels and raisins and 2) asparaguses wrapped in Parma ham with grated Parmesan cheese and puff pastry. It’s al been really easy to cook and it’s taken me about two hours to make both of them at the same time. Yummy!

Image

It seems like a perfect on this snowy London day…below are some pictures showing the snowy beautiful view from my flat in London!

Image

ImageImage

2 thoughts on “Winter Cooking

  1. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that
    over again. Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

    • Hi Tamela, thank you for stopping by and for your kind comment. I know how you feel, it can be very frustrating when a long message is lost in the ‘digital space’ but I do really appreciate it that you still wrote the comment again! Thanks

Leave a Reply

