Chagall painting: photos!


A long time ago I wrote about a painting I made copying a famous Chagall painting which I love! You can read all about it here… http://wp.me/s12zme-chagall

Here is the photo of the original painting. It is a painting which is part of the Biblical Cycle of the Song of Songs. In particular, it represents the Song of Solomon IV.

In my post, I had written that “as soon as I retrieve the photograph of my version of this painting I will publish it here!” So…I finally have the photographs! They are not very good because they are photographs of a photograph (which had been cropped, thus the whole painting is not visible)…however I thought they were decent enough to be published here!

The colours are a bit too bright …In the real painting I made they were darker, but I had to edit the brightness settings otherwise the photos would have been too dark to see all the details.

My favourite detail of the painting are the two faces of King Solomon and his bride. This post has made me feel like I want to paint again! I wish I had some free time to do it!!!
What about you?

Do you paint? Do you like painting or drawing?

 

3 thoughts on “Chagall painting: photos!

  1. Pingback: Chagall | Little Explorer's Blog

Leave a Reply

